Jim Reffkin Ronnie Smith
Director of Tennis
  • USPTA Certified Elite Professional
  • Director of the Smith-Perry Tennis Academy (SPTA)
  • Previous Professional Certification Tester for the USPTA
  • Selected for the USTA National High Performance Coaches Program
  • Attendee of multiple USPTA World Conferences
  • USTA-Southwest and USTA-Southern Arizona former board member
  • USTA-Southwest Coaches Commission
  • Directly responsible for providing hundreds of tennis scholarships to disadvantaged youth
  • Has developed over 40 #1 ranked juniors in the Southwest Section
  • Instrumental in producing over 80 players competing nationwide at the college level
  • Babolat Team Member
  • Former Prince Tennis Company Advisory Staff Regional Coordinator
  • University of Arizona Men’s Tennis Team


John Perry – Smith-Perry Tennis Academy Co-Director, USPTA-Elite Pro

Andre Gavino – Smith-Perry Tennis Academy Assistant Director, USPTA Pro

Jay Hitchcock – USPTA Head Tennis Pro, USTA Referee

Enrique Zarate – Tuesday & Saturday Junior Clinics Supervisor

Marc Avalos – Pro Shop, Adult Clinic Supervisor, Tennis Pro

Steve Rooney – Facility Maintenance Assistant

Chacho Romero – Head Racquet Stringer

Darcy Duarte – Pro Shop

Candis Stout – Pro Shop, Clinic Instructor

Meghan Houk Meghan Houk
Assistant Director of Tennis
Tournament Director
  • Director of 70+ Tournaments Annually
  • Vice Chair - USTA National Tennis on Campus Committee
  • Current USTA Southwest NJTL Chairman
  • Current USTA Southwest Tennis on Campus Committee Member
  • Teaching Pro
  • USTA Tournament Official
  • Founder of Tucson Team Tennis
  • Founder of Arizona Club Tennis
  • 2010 USTA Southwest Award Winner - Outstanding Contributor to League Tennis
  • Web Design & Marketing Manager
  • Pro Shop Manager
  • Staff Coordinator
  • Fluent in Spanish